This is the "Databases" page of the "Anatomy & Physiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 14, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.uws.edu/anatomy/physiology Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Databases for Anatomy and Physiology


Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy

Comprehensive 3D interactive anatomy viewer that, in addition to regional anatomy titles, includes specialty titles for Chiropractic and Sports Injuries. Click on "Primal Pictures" at the far right of the BLUE navigation menu at the top of the page to access.

 

Medline

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information. Uses MeSH indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

 

PubMed

Comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or through the UWS library’s subscriptions.

 

PLoS (Public Library of Science)

Searchable database of open-access science journals/articles published by PLoS.

 

Health and Medicine Streaming Films

Includes a number of anatomy and physiology related streaming videos including several dissection clips.

 

Search Terms

 Key Search Terms for Anatomy and Physiology 

 

Anatomy

Physiology

Dissection

Cross-sectional anatomy

Superficial anatomy

Regional anatomy

Physiological phenomena

Organ systems (e.g. digestive system)

Anatomical regions (e.g. thorax)

Fascia

 

 

Access Services Assistant

Profile Image
Karyl Johnson, MLS
Contact Info
Phone: 503-847-2552
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip