This is the "Databases" page of the "Chiropractic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.uws.edu/chiropractic Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Databases for Chiropractic Research


Index to Chiropractic Literature

The primary goal of the Index to Chiropractic Literature is to provide indexing of the peer-reviewed literature produced by chiropractic publishers. This site does not directly link to UWS electronic full-text.

Medline

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information. Uses MeSH indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

AMED

AMED provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments. AMED contains basic bibliographic records for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European.

 

Search Terms

Key Search Terms for Chiropractic Resources

Manipulation

Chiropractic

Complementary therapies

Orthopedic manipulation

Osteopathic manipulation

Spinal manipulation

Manual therapy

Musculoskeletal manipulation

Physical therapy modalities

E-Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Katie Lockwood
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip