This is the "Databases" page of the "Evidence-based Practice Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Evidence-based Practice Resources   Tags: ebp, evidence based practice, pico  

Last Updated: Oct 14, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.uws.edu/EBP Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Databases for Evidence-based Practice


DynaMed

DynaMed is a clinical reference tool for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. Includes clinically-organized summaries.  Partners with McMasters University for EBP focus.

Medline

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information. Uses MeSH indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Respected analysis of clinical trials.

Natural Medicines

Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies and herbal monographs in varying databases.

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database

Evidence-based monographs on individual natural ingredients. Also includes a Natural Product/Drug Interaction Checker.

PEDro

PEDro is a free physiotherapy evidence database of over 19,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.

 

Search Terms

Key Search Terms for Evidence-based Practice:

 

To create effective search queries for EBP use the PICO methodology:

P

Population, patient

I

Intervention

C

Comparison

0

Outcomes

University Librarian

Profile Image
Janet Tapper
Contact Info
Monday through Friday
503.251.5757
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip